Wellbeing support

 

Our Wellbeing Coordinator Team link adults to sources of support in the community to help support you with any social, emotional and practical needs. They will work with you to identify what matters most to you and link you to activities, groups and services in your community.

 

They can help you with a range of issues, which include:

  • housing, benefits and financial issues
  • loneliness and isolation
  • emotional health and wellbeing
  • healthy lifestyle choices
  • connecting to local groups and activities
  • accessing specialist services and support
  • employment, volunteering or learning

Benefits include:

  • improving your emotional wellbeing
  • connecting you to your community
  • helping you find the right support for various issues
  • learning new skills
  • trying new activities
  • improving quality of life

To be put through to the right member of the team call 07526 571340, or email wellbeing@interlinkrct.org.uk.

 

Wellbeing coordinators, for people over 18

Rhondda

Lisa Lewis

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

llewis@interlinkrct.org.uk

07340708385

Melanie Holly

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

mholly@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166036

Katy Williams

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

kwilliams@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166024

Sharron Davies

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about social, emotional or practical support.

SDavies@interlinkrct.org.uk

07561011916

Cynon

Deanne Rebane

Wellbeing Coordinator, South Cynon

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

drebane@interlinkrct.org.uk

07580 869983

Samantha Williams

Wellbeing Coordinator, Cynon

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

swilliams@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166017

Taff Ely

Robyn Hambrook

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

rhambrook@interlinkrct.org.uk

07730431859

Imogen Hopkins

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

ihopkins@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166035

Hannah Furnish

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about social, emotional or practical support.

hfurnish@interlinkrct.org.uk

07526 520967

Wellbeing resources for organisations

Shoctober

Here are some materials from the Welsh Ambulance Service’s campaign to teach children about the appropriate use of 999.