What we do

 

Interlink RCT is a members-led charity with over 550 community and voluntary organisations in Rhondda Cynon Taf. Our main activities cover: 

Interlink RCT is the County Voluntary Council (CVC) for Rhondda Cynon Taf. Our members range from small community groups to larger charities, and we love working with them all.

Approach to work

We work alongside local groups and organisations, so they can better lead, connect, influence and strengthen their communities. To take positive social action on what matters, we support them to build on their assets – people, buildings and land. We work with stakeholders and partners to increase impact and grow resources.

Improving how people feel about themselves and their community means everyone working together to build trust, respect and understanding.

Volunteering, community involvement and action create connected and resilient communities, where people are treated fairly, have good health and the resources they need.

  • To listen to and support the development of communities to be better connected and more resilient.
  • To build on individual and community strengths through volunteering, community involvement and action.
  • To work with others to improve wellbeing, tackle poverty and reduce inequity.
  • To work sustainably, taking into account the environmental, economic and social needs of local people and communities.
  • To support all members with special consideration for the needs of smaller groups.
  • To promote equal opportunities and social justice, aiming to reach those individuals and groups most in need.
  • To support voluntary action, aiming to promote and facilitate the involvement of service users, carers and citizens.
  • To be flexible and responsive to the changing needs of members.
  • To support and develop partnership working at all levels to identify, address and deliver actions that meet the needs of local communities.
  • To work with others using asset based community development and coproductive approaches.
  • To enhance and not compete with the work of member organisations.

As a CVC, Interlink RCT is a member of Third Sector Support Wales. They provide a universal service across Wales based on supporting the following four pillars:

  • volunteering
  • good governance
  • a thriving and sustainable third sector
  • influencing and strategic engagement

Staff

Simon James

Chief Executive Officer

Contact me about: partnership working.

sjames@interlinkrct.org.uk

07772 464110

Anne Morris

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Contact me about: partnership working around wellbeing.

amorris@interlinkrct.org.uk

07736 587912

Alisa Davies

Finance and Business Manager

Contact me about: finance and administration queries.

adavies@interlinkrct.org.uk

07598 018598

Julie Edwards

Community Advice Manager

Contact me about: support for community and voluntary groups, and work with young people.

jedwards@interlinkrct.org.uk

07598 009035

Karen Powell

Wellbeing Manager

Contact me about: wellbeing support.

kpowell@interlinkrct.org.uk

07580869970

Sian Thomas

Funding and Development Manager

Contact me about: mental health and wellbeing

sthomas@interlinkrct.org.uk

07704320053

Claire Blackmore

Finance and Support Services Officer

Contact me about: finance and administration queries.

cblackmore@interlinkrct.org.uk

01443846200

William Sullivan

Marketing and Promotion Officer

Contact me about: media enquiries and anything about promotion.

wsullivan@interlinkrct.org.uk

07519453836

Melanie Millar

Peer Support Coordinator

Contact me about: support for community and voluntary groups, including peer to peer mentoring.

MMillar@interlinkrct.org.uk

07704 322965

Deanne Rebane

Community Coordinator, Cynon

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support if you’re over 50.

drebane@interlinkrct.org.uk

07580 869983

Julie Lomas

Wellbeing Coordinator, Cynon

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

jlomas@interlinkrct.org.uk

07730436807

Katy Williams

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

kwilliams@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166024

Lisa Lewis

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

llewis@interlinkrct.org.uk

07340708385

Melanie Holly

Wellbeing Coordinator, Rhondda

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

mholly@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166036

Samantha Williams

Wellbeing Coordinator, Cynon

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

swilliams@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166017

Robyn Hambrook

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

rhambrook@interlinkrct.org.uk

07730431859

Imogen Hopkins

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about: practical, emotional and social support.

ihopkins@interlinkrct.org.uk

07515166035

Hannah Furnish

Wellbeing Coordinator, Taff Ely

Contact me about social, emotional or practical support.

hfurnish@interlinkrct.org.uk

07526 520967

Sharron Davies

Wellbeing Coordinator

Contact me about social, emotional or practical support.

SDavies@interlinkrct.org.uk

07561011916

Shaun Parfitt

Mental Health Service Involvement Officer

Contact me about: involving users in engagement groups, forums, and boards for mental health services.

sparfitt@interlinkrct.org.uk

07511829985

Executive Committee

Pauline Richards

Valleys Kids (Chair)

Janet Whiteman

New Horizons (Vice Chair)

Richard Flowerdew

RCT District Scout Council (Treasurer)

Louisa Addiscott

Glyncoch Community Regeneration

Steve Davis

Spectacle Theatre

Lisa Wills

Arts Factory

Richard Walters

Gilfach Goch Community Association

Alison Theaker

Eye 2 Eye

Related links

 

Membership

Contact

Elsewhere on the web

 

Third Sector Support Wales